One Week in July

Finally, I get some time to write about my week. It’s the last week of July and also the last week of my ‘vacation’. I’m not really on a vacation as I’m doing a little bit of work every day but from tomorrow I’ll work a lot more. July has been quite flexible and have been able to spend a lot of time with friends and my mom.

What I’ve decided to do is to be a full time freelancer for a few months before jumping on a new adventure. This will mean that I’ll work 8 hours a day, mostly from home. The positive thing is that I’ll have a lot of space to be on my own and work on my own personal development plus spend time with my family. The important thing is to schedule some activities every week. Seeing friends, have a family day out or just attend an event. I like to isolate myself sometimes but you also need to get out of the house to stay sane 😉

Ok, on to what I’ve been up to this week;

  • Monday and Tuesday were home days with work and planning for the rest of the week.
  • On Wednesday I first saw a friend I hadn’t seen in 9,5 months to catch up and have lunch at STHLM Brunch ClubIt was a very Instagramable place with an American touch and mason jars but honestly I thought it was a bit too pricey for the amount of food you got. When she had to leave, I did some work on the very popular cafe chain Espresso House. This used to be my go-to place! I sat there for almost 4 hours, working and drinking frapinos. Why I stayed for that long was because I was suppose to visit a friend close by and I had to wait for her to get home. Once there, we made a traditional tuna pasta and looked through old photos and videos from the high school years. I loved looking back at all the fun we’ve had! And how we have changed over the years.
  • Thursday was also a ‘stay home and work’-day. Plus some preparation for the next day.
  • On Friday we celebrated my mother’s birthday (it was earlier this week). I had organized some champagne and a pecan caramel pie at home before heading into town for dinner. We had dinner at TGIF, which we both love! New York strip with garlic fries… Yeez ❤ I gave her a card where she also found her birthday gift – a trip to any European city over New Years. When I asked if she had any idea of where she wanted to go, she said Paris. Looks like I’ll return to the City of Lights in December. That makes me excited! Afterwards we just hit some bars and the Friday night was so alive because of the Pride festival. Rainbows everywhere!
  • On the Saturday, I was quite tired but got up for lunch with one of my Swedish friends I met in Paris. We bought some take away, ate it on the stairs at Hötorget and watched the lovely Pride parade. It made us so happy to see. Equality for the win right!?
  • The rest of the weekend, including today, is for work, planning and visions. As I said, coming weeks will be more work per day. I’m excited though. I like working hehe 🙂

13871865_1411638408852670_1882737899_n13883681_1411638388852672_1438714980_n13872436_1411638358852675_820602116_n13884299_1412431478773363_354831990_n13874783_1412430905440087_34741656_n

I’ve had many realizations, ideas and other insights lately. I will tell you more about that next week. Until then, have a sweet Sunday!

Untitled

Leave a Reply

