À Bientôt, Paris! ♡

 

Á Bientôt (1).jpg

The end of a chapter and the beginning of another.

❤️

My last week in Paris has come to an end. Tomorrow is the day I fly home after nine whole months here. Three quarters of a year. Even if it’s not that long, it feels like I’ve done, seen and experienced so much.

❤️

When I came here, I instantly felt home. Maybe it was because I had spent 10 months planning and visualizing it. But really, I felt completely comfortable here. I tried to eat more Nutella in the morning á la France, drink more wine á la France, say “putain!” á la France. I didn’t feel homesick. Maybe because I kept some Swedishness in my life as well.

❤️

Paris will always mean so much to me. It will be a special symbol for me. Not only a symbol of love, light and fashion. But a symbol of my first big adventure. The start of my adulthood. I will one day think back to the curious and passionate 19-year-old I once was and how I used to walk these streets. Or should I say “rues”?

❤️

Even if I have to leave Paris now, it’s not goodbye forever. I’m very open to come back one day soon. I need to be in Stockholm for the rest of the year. Then I need a new city. But Paris, will always be one of my homes.

❤️

Standing here packing everything, I realize how tough I actually am. I feel myself cheering for me. Once upon a time I worked almost 6 days a week, skipped having a free summer, packed almost everything I own and came here. I lived, I loved and went through hardships. I got closer to myself and made the right decision for my own sake. And now I am packing to get ready to take a flight home. I know what I have to do. Going home is not taking a step back. But a gigantic step forward. Why – I will tell you one day.

❤️

I want to take this opportunity to thank all the people I’ve met here. French, Swedes, Australians, Brits, Irish, Tunisians, Russians, Austrians, Americans, Polish and so many more interesting nationalities. Thank you for teaching me so much about your home countries and cultures, especially you French. Thank you to the people who took care of me with pep talk, food and company when I needed it the most. I’ve made so many new friends and tied bonds between not only Sweden and France but between Sweden and everywhere! You know who you are. Let’s keep follow each other’s unique journeys and see each other again soon.

❤️

This experience has made me even more excited about moving to other countries. This is just the beginning of an endless love story with life.


6 thoughts on “À Bientôt, Paris! ♡

Leave a Reply

