Empower Someone!

Empower.jpg

Now I’m all about personal development and being focused on achieving ones goals. But sometimes ambitious people tend to get so absorbed in their own little world that they forget to see the people around them and how they’re feeling. Sometimes someone close to you is feeling lost, unhappy, sad, lonely or something else that they don’t want to bother you with but wishes you would see. Trust me, I know how hard it is for some people to ask for help and support. I’ve been there and I’m still a bit too proud to say “hey, I’m not doing very good at the moment. I really need your presence right now”. Many of us hopes for someone to see how we are feeling and to ask the simple question “how are you?”.

Of course it’s hard to always notice how someone is feeling if they don’t say anything or have a really good poker face. But it’s easy to take a few minutes a week to empower someone by saying something nice. Because a few kind words can make someone’s day!

Tell your partner that tonight’s dinner was delicious.

Comment someone’s Instagram picture with a simple compliment.

Tell your best friend that you miss them.

Tell your mother that her dress looks great on her.

Every day I try to use the time I scroll through my Instagram feed to write some kind comments. I also try to give at least one compliment to everyone I talk to during the day. Make it a habit to make people feel good about themselves. See them. Hear them. Touch them.

Happy Monday and have a lovely week!

Untitled

4 thoughts on “Empower Someone!

  1. What an inspiring post ✨ it’s so easy to get wrapped up in our own little world. It can be the littlest gesture that can put a smile on your face and make your day a little better ❤

    www. Forblueskies.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

