Thank you, TEDxIHEParis

It happened so fast. Too fast. Can I go back? To be surrounded by all these talented, intelligent and loving people?

On Saturday, May 21st, it was finally time to kick off TEDxIHEParis which had been planned and organized for months. During these months of preparation I had become good friends with the organizer, Sabry Ben Radhia, whom I’m very thankful for. Thank you for the opportunity! I had also been put into the team of 30 amazing people. People from all over the world, with different backgrounds, religions, sexual orientations and professions. They were strangers that became family. I had so much fun working with them during the big day. So much laughter and support to one another. Even if I’m not in the easiest phase of my life, they made me feel so joyful. Thank you for everything guys ❤

The event was amazing. Bands, magicians, performance artists, 9 speakers, a proposal and incredible sponsors made it unforgettable. I will always remember this day. Being part of the first TEDx of my life will definitely be one of the highlights of my life in Paris. It gave me inspiration, motivation, friends and valuable contacts when I needed it the most.

And the after party as well! Taking place at Belushi’s Gare du Nord, I ate, drank, networked, danced and laughed so much. Really, thank you to all the people who made this day and night so amazing.

Here are some of the pictures. You can catch some more glimpses of the talks and the event on the Facebook page here.

I’m still processing this experience. I can’t wait to catch up with the team again soon. We really went beyond our limits. I can proudly say I made friends of all kinds of ages and nationalities and it made me grow.

I can’t thank you enough ❤️

13256323_1307543629274485_8181423092236263898_n

Leave a Reply

