Becoming Who I Want To Be – The Beginning

Becoming Who I Want to Be.jpg

I currently live in one of the most popular and charming cities – Paris. I have lived here for over seven months and, wow, what an experience it has been! Paris will always symbolize the first part of my real adult life. This is the city where I lived alone for the first time in my life. This is the city where I came all by myself to try the life abroad, learn a new language and get out of my comfort zone. This is the city where I learned so much about myself, life and love.

This is also the city where I struggled. A few months ago, I started to feel less and less home here. I started to miss my life in Stockholm. It made me sad. Paris is lovely. Paris doesn’t deserve this. And actually, is wasn’t Paris’ fault. It was up to me to get my life back on track. I had noticed how I wasn’t 100% happy anymore. And not long ago, I felt like I hit rock bottom. It sounds dramatic. But I hit it peacefully. And I knew that this means that life will take a turn. I might struggle back and forth, but I am evolving. I am becoming who I want and need to be.

I might only be 20 years old, but for a long time, I have known my biggest dreams. I have also known the ideal me. But there have been walls around me, parts of me that were locked and a lot of baggage to work through. I am finally on the path of destroying the unnecessary walls, unlocking myself and becoming the woman I want to be. Only then, I can use my full potential, be a truly good friend, daughter and partner.

I am slowly getting happier here in Paris. But it’s a long way. In five months, I have lived here for an entire year. I will be able to say – I did it! I survived in a country where I knew 2% of the language! I will also be ready to move on to the next chapter. The next destination. Where, when and what – you’ll have to wait and see. The thought of a life there motivates me so much. When I get there I want to have come far in the journey of becoming my ideal me. So I give this journey five months.

For five months I want to work on every part of myself and evolve into my ideal self. Every month I will update you. I’ve been working on this for a little while now, so day one was May 4th.

The beginning

Areas in life I want to improve especially;

  • Myself
  • My lifestyle
  • Career
  • Social life
  • Family

What I have done so far;

  • I have written down in detail who the ideal me is physically, mentally and spiritually
  • I have written down what habits the ideal me has
  • I have updated my short term and long term vision
  • I have weekly goals that involves working on myself
  • I have clear shedule for work, friends me-time every week
  • I have noted how I feel every day since May 9th

Next month I want to have;

  • Improved some of my habits, at least one should be consistent
  • See a change in myself, physically, mentally and spiritually
  • Improved in achieving my weekly goals
  • Improved my time management
  • Improved my social life
  • Gotten closer to my career goals
  • Feel happier than I did this month – wake up with happiness, gratitude and love in me

Why do I take five months? It’s a long time, right? Because sometimes you have to give yourself time. Let your transition take its time. Five months compared to the rest of my life is nothing. I don’t care if I don’t have the perfect body at the moment or the perfect diet – as long as I work myself there with baby steps. As long as I’m there one day. I want these habits to be deeply rooted in me and using the compound effect is a good method for that.

Why do I share this with you? Because I want to be a more open person. I want to share my story, both the good and the less good, the easy and the difficult. If you have a similar story or something to share, I would love to hear. In the mean time…

Untitled

 

 

4 thoughts on “Becoming Who I Want To Be – The Beginning

  1. Pingback: Becoming Who I Want To Be – The First Month | Happy Careerista

  2. Pingback: Becoming Who I Want To Be – The Second Month | Happy Careerista

  3. Pingback: Becoming Who I Want To Be – The Second Month | Happy Careerista

  4. Pingback: Becoming Who I Want To Be – The Second Month – Happy Careerista

Leave a Reply

