Get To Know Me – Part 1

Get to know me - Part 1.jpg

Dear readers, who’s behind these posts can sometimes be unclear. I don’t take many selfies and I don’t share too much personal information. I got the idea of answering get to know me-questions and found a list of a 100 questions (!). I’ll split it up into 4 parts. After a hundred questions you should have a pretty idea of what I’m like 😉

Who is your hero?

I have a few, but let’s stick to my mother who brought me up to a good girl, all by herself.

If you could live anywhere, where would it be?

I want to live in Germany, the UK, the US and Australia. But if I had to pick one place for the rest of my life, I would say Sweden or France for now.

What is your biggest fear?

To lose someone I love.

What is your favorite family vacation?

London!

What would you change about yourself if you could?

I would like to say I like the way I am. But I know I’m not perfect. I would like to be able to open up more easily, at least to the people who deserve it.

What really makes you angry?

False people, infidelity and injustice.

What motivates you to work hard?

My childhood, my critics and my partner.

What is your favorite thing about your career?

That it’s moving closer and closer towards my dream of being a full time entrepreneur!

What is your biggest complaint about your job?

That some of it I have to do mostly because I have to and not because I want to. (Living alone in Paris is expensive!)

What is your proudest accomplishment?

That I saved up and moved to France all by myself at the age of 19.

What is your child’s proudest accomplishment?

Don’t have any children and won’t have until a few years! 😉

What is your favorite book to read?

I don’t usually re-read books, but the first two to pop up in my head is ‘Drömliv’ in Swedish and ‘The Compound Effect’.

What makes you laugh the most?

My weird friends and my very special partner. And sometimes viral videos.

What was the last movie you went to? What did you think?

I saw The Grimsby Brothers and it was of course hilarious. I mean, it’s Sasha Cohen Baron!

What did you want to be when you were small?

I’ve had so many dream jobs. Up until now; artist, hair dresser, pop star, fashion designer, popstar again, marketing manager and finally from the age of 16 until now, entrepreneur.

What does your child want to be when he/she grows up?

Still don’t have children. But whatever they want to do, they can! (Unless it’s illegal)

If you could choose to do anything for a day, what would it be?

Hm… Maybe take the train to London and enjoy the English spring?

What is your favorite game or sport to watch and play?

Anything that involves dancing. That’s the only “sport” I want to do!

Would you rather ride a bike, ride a horse, or drive a car?

I’m sorry, but drive a car. I love them all, but I especially love cars and the speed they come up in.

What would you sing at Karaoke night?

ABBA together with some fellow Swedes and be totally embarrassing!

What two radio stations do you listen to in the car the most?

I don’t ride in a car much and I don’t listen to the radio either, but when I do, currently it’s FUN/FG in France or RIX fm/Mix Megapol in Sweden.

Which would you rather do: wash dishes, mow the lawn, clean the bathroom, or vacuum the house?

Vacuum the house, quick and easy!

If you could hire someone to help you, would it be with cleaning, cooking, or yard work?

Cleaning. The rest is pretty fun.

If you could only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Another hard one.. Something Italian like pasta bolognese or Lasagna.

Who is your favorite author?

I don’t have one, but I used to love Meg Cabot, Jacqueline Wilson and Katarina Von Bredow. I used to looove romantic teenage novels.

To be continued in Part 2!

Untitled

6 thoughts on “Get To Know Me – Part 1

  1. Pingback: Get To Know Me – Part 2 | Happy Careerista

  2. Pingback: Get To Know Me – Part 3 | Happy Careerista

  3. Pingback: Get To Know Me – Part 4 | Happy Careerista

Leave a Reply

