Sunday Reflections

I love Sundays.

You want to know why? Because I live in a world that’s always in motion. I’m in this new country, new city with a new language with new people and a new occupation. I’m constantly learning new things about friendship, love and the adult life in general. I learn what’s important and what’s less important for a happy life. During Monday to Saturday I experience a lot. Take last week as an example. I moved to a new environment. From peaceful little French community to a vibrant, living part of Paris. I went from living alone to having roommates for the first time in my life. I took night walks with friends by the Eiffel Tower and the Seine, I went out and tasted new food and new drinks at new bars and new restaurants. I had both really really good food, and really really bad food. I subscribed to new motivational channels, made a plan for one of my projects and set a launch date. I started researching about a new area I want to dive into. I had a meeting that made me think of the future and work. I had quality time with some people and got closer to them.


So much can happen to you in one day. In one week. And what I just love to do on the last day of the week, my beloved Sunday, is to put on my most comfortable clothes, put my hair up, make some tea and just… reflect. I look back on the week and think about what worked and what didn’t. It’s so so powerful to just clear your mind, write down your thoughts and experiences, see what you learn from them and how you will proceed. Last week I learned more about my life situation, what I should do this week to improve it. My relationships, my health, my own entrepreneurial work. When you reflect you might also feel gratitude to many things you have in your life. Take that time to be thankful. Before aiming higher you should think of all the aspects of your life you really appreciate.

This post might have been all over the place, but I hope you could sense my message anyway! A day for relaxation, reflecting, visualization and planning can only do you good. Sunday is perfect for this. The last day of the week and the day before next week. I will now apply all my new realizations to this week. Happy Monday! x AE ❤

Leave a Reply

